Department of Informatics and Telematics

The Department has established an Advisory Committee made up of internationally distinguished academics in the field of Informatics and Telematics.
The role of this Committee is multi-faceted with the aim to ensure the highest quality in the:

  • development of academic curricula, and
  • engagement in research programmes of high value

To this end, the Committee helps in the overall organizational, academic and resource growth and development of the Department, and supports collaborations in order to benefit from synergistic partnerships with other Departments.


International Advisory Committee members are the following distinguished Professors:

Dimitris Karagiannis
Department of Knowledge and Business Engineering, University of Vienna
Colette Rolland
Department of Mathematics and Informatics, University of PARIS-1 Pantheon Sorbonne
Kalle Lyytinen
Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University
Nikolay Mehandjiev
Manchester Business School, The University of Manchester
Schahram Dustdar
Institute of Information Systems, Vienna University of Technology
Kecheng Liu
Henley Business School, University of Reading
Ian Sommerville
School of Computer Science, University of St Andrews
John Mylopoulos
Department of Computer Science, University of Toronto
Oscar Pastor
Research Center on Software Production Methods, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia
Roberto Zicari
Department of Informatics and Mathematics, Goethe University Frankfurt
Pericles Loucopoulos
Department of Informatics and Telematics, Harokopio University of Athens
Kjetil Nørvåg
Department of Computer and Information Science, Norwegian University of Science and Technology